top of page
  • kaijunyou

Ideas For Photoshop Project

Updated: Jun 1, 2022


Topics about the LGBTQ community have always been catching my attention. As a member of this community, I feel sorry to see the inequality and humiliation we have to undertake.


For this project, I created an album cover featuring one of my favorite LGBTQ singers- Lil Nas X.


Lil Nas X is in rainbow color on the album cover, with rainbow color blood coming from his wound. In detail, I add the colorful blood here to emphasize the idea that "I am who I am, and no one can change me." When Lil is hurt by others who want to change him or insult him due to his sexual orientation, his blood shows how determined and proud he is to be a gay.


The album title, Spectrum, also reflects the LGBTQ community as spectrum is composed of various colors, just as the rainbow flag does.


At the back of the album is a tracklist, including famous LGBTQ-themed songs made by divas.


I hope every member in our community can be proud of who they are and be brave enough to fight back against the negativity that we all might someday receive from others.





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page