top of page
  • kaijunyou

Ideas For My Illustration Project

Updated: Jun 1, 2022

When asked what they believe to be the strongest thing in the world, I will give an unusual response.

Throughout the years, I have been described by my friends as an emotional and sensitive person who can easily be touched by music, films, and my personal experiences. From my perspective, having various emotions is a neutral thing, and it is how with face our emotions that matters the most.



As teenagers, we go through difficulties and hardships frequently and take the negative feelings raised from those unsatisfying experiences. While some feel extremely disappointed and upset regarding the hardships they once experienced and claim that they wish they had never experienced that, I believe that all we have experienced and all the emotions we have while facing those difficulties shape who we can. In other words, it is ok to be unlucky in some cases, and having experienced unpleasant things does not mean our lives are ruined. On the opposite, we should learn to value those experiences and emotions and learn a lesson from them.

I want to use both Adobe Illustrator and Procreate for this project to achieve the ideal visual effects. I want to create a character who likes to collect emotions, and the emotions he collected will be depicted as emojis hanging on the wall, just like the artworks in art museums.

By creating this work, I want to remind those suffering from some hardships that it is ok to feel not ok, and the negativities we are having now are not permanent. When we survive those bad things, we will recall those memories and value them as important steps in our lives.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Canva Project

I used a template and changed the text to "SLAY!". After this, I added animation to the work.

bottom of page