top of page
  • kaijunyou

Ideas for My Interactive Project

Updated: May 30, 2022

As a part of the LGBTQ community passionate about film studies, I have watched gay-themed films from various countries with diversified story backgrounds and character depictions. Among all those films, my favorite one and the most impactful one is Brokeback Mountain. Directed by An Li, Brokeback Mountain was released in 2005, the time when LGBTQ-related discussion was more frequently considered forbidden than it is now. However, this film still motivated and touched countless people who belong to this community or those who did not have much idea about the LGBTQ community before they watched the film. Thus, with its great impact on society, Brokeback Mountain has long been regarded as a milestone in LGBTQ-themed films.


For my interactive project, I want to create a recall of the most memorable scenes from Brokeback Mountain along with one of my favorite songs written by Taylor Swift- August. The reason why I selected August as the background music for my project is not merely because of how much I am attracted to its touching melody. The song August tells the story of a girl who interfered with others' romantic relationships by spending one summer with a boy named James while James had a girlfriend. In Brokeback Mountain, Jack is seen as the third person by Ennis' ex-wife. However, Jack first falls in love with Ennis, even when Ennis has gotten engaged to a girl. Thus, I believe there are so many things to think about when we talk about the definition of having an affair. How do we define it? Who is the third person? Is it the one who first falls in love with the guy? Or the one who ultimately gets married to the guy?


My intended audience for this project is film lovers, LGBTQ activists, and fans of Taylor Swift. While I have a wide range of target audiences, I do want more people to focus on the hardships that the LGBTQ community is facing, and I also want them to realize that love is love, and the love between two men can also be great deep.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page